My Book: Hope: From Ashes to Beauty

DSC09462

I was extremely excited when I recieved this book at my studio. It is my fifth published book showcasing a broad range of my work from portraits, abstracts, landscapes, and charcoal. The thematic sensibilities that link my ouevre in this compilation are very dear to me.

DSC09465

Published by Art House’s Shirley Louie, this book is dedicated to victims of incurable diseases, and victims of physical and emotional abuse. It was inspired by Shirley Louie’s own relationship with my art. My message of hope and freedom helped her with her own healing process after a severe accident.

This project beautifully exemplifies the power of art. It testifies to the positive energy of love and spirituality I try to project.

I thank Shirley Louie for making this book a reality.

DSC09471

4 comments

  1. kathy

    Wow, gorgeous….so how can we get this book?

    Kathy Thomas

    The Bronze Frog Gallery

    162 Lakeshore Road East

    Oakville, Ontario

    L6J 1H4

    905 849 6338

  2. An amazing story! I share the wonder of how beautiful art can heal the heart and nourish our minds. Thank you Louie for this gorgeous book.

  3. Thank you Kathy for your wonderful comments!!! And Thank you Anna for your beautiful talent and inspiration!!!

Leave a comment