2012: A Year in Review

P1000525

As the year comes to a close I wanted to take some time to reflect. Here are some of my highlights:

– This year we travelled to many places including New York, Miami, Lisbon, the UK, and Switzerland. I can’t decide which one I like most, they were all wonderful and unique in their own right.

– the most memorable moment? Meeting Richard and Sue, a couple from New York who flew in to visit me at my studio and bought one of my paintings. They helped re-motivate me to continue creating.

– One thing I am looking forward to next year: The painting in my head! I cannot wait to get this idea out on canvas in the new year (possibly my favourite idea so far).

– This year I spent a significant time in gratitude. I am so blessed to have the life I always dreamed of; doing what I love for a living and the full support of my family.

– One thing I wish for in 2013? I hope to continue navigating busy schedules with the same energy and motivation of this past year. Being busy justifies all the hard work I have poured into creating my pieces.

Leave a comment